MCR Committee

The MCR Committee is elected in the Easter term each year, and new officers take up their posts at the end of that term (just before the summer holidays). Elections for Freshers Rep and the Postgraduate Representative to College Council are held during the Michaelmas term.

The Committee members are your first port of call for various different aspects of postgraduate life; they are always happy to help if you contact them.

Meetings happen every fortnight during term and less frequently during the vacations; see the Meetings page for more information. Minutes of the Committee meetings are published on that page as soon as possible after the meeting.

The MCR itself is governed by a constitution.

Lana Gilmartin


Hamish MacGregor


Tom Pritchard


Adam Brzosko


Mark Turner

College Council Rep

Julia Rohan

Freshers Rep

Theo Lewy

Social Officer

Josh Cudby

Social Officer

Alex Gower

Social Officer

Vanessa Burns

Women’s and NB Welfare

Position Vacant

Men’s and NB Welfare

TJ Jacobs

LGBT+ Welfare

Position Vacant

ERM Welfare

Luca Rüegg

International Welfare

Eleni Papafilippou

Academic Officer

Jeanne Lefévère-Laoide

Environmental and Ethical Affairs Officer

Sarah Taylor

Sports and Societies Officer

Scroll to top